Ever After : The Hollows

  • by Kim Harrison
  • Narrated by Marguerite Gavin
  • Series: The Hollows
  • 18 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Audie Award Finalist, Paranormal, 2014
The ever after, the demonic realm that parallels our own, is shrinking, and if it disappears, so does all magic. It’s up to witch-turned-daywalking-demon Rachel Morgan to fix the ever-after before the fragile balance between magic users and humans fails.
Of course, there’s also the small fact that she caused the ley line to rip in the first place, and her life is forfeit unless she can fix it. And that the most powerful demon in the ever after - the soul-eater Ku'Sox Sha-Ku'ru - has vowed to destroy Rachel, and has kidnapped her friend and goddaughter as leverage. If Rachel doesn’t give herself up, they will die.
Forced by circumstance, Rachel teams up with elven tycoon Trent Kalamack - a prospect fraught with dangers of the heart as well as betrayal of the soul - to return to the ever after and rescue those she loves.
Both worlds teeter on the brink, one on a possible interspecies war, the other for its very existence, and it’s up to Rachel to keep both from being destroyed.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The best book yet!!!!

I have NEVER felt hopeless during the past ten books, but this one was completely differente. What happened to Rachel and the rest of the gang was (Cant say).. but i really was on my toes waiting to see what will happen.. I couldn't focus at work at all while i was listening to it.... If you don't know about this series then go to the first book and start it... They have been through too much that you can't believe all the changes that happened.

Narration was excellent as always, and Kim gave us a masterpiece... Oh waw what a great book it is.

Read full review

- Hassan

Trent and Rachel -- It just doesn't get any better

This book bumps up the relationship I've been waiting for since Rachel squeaked in a cage in Trent's office. If you don't know what that means, just go back to the first book (Dead Witch Walking) and enjoy the complete journey. Kim Harrison's imagination is the best of the best, and Marguerite Gavin provides the unique voices and personalities for a whole bunch of old friends. I eagerly anticipated this book, and it delivered in spades!!!
Read full review

- pewter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-22-2013
  • Publisher: HarperAudio