Europa Strike : Heritage Trilogy

  • by Ian Douglas
  • Narrated by Ray Chase
  • Series: Heritage Trilogy
  • 14 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

2040: Ruins of ancient civilization uncovered on Mars reveal startling truths about the creation of humankind.
2042: In the gray dust of the Earth's Moon, an extinct enslaving race left behind more answers, more questions...and a grim warning.
2067: As Earth's warring factions clash in space for scraps of alien technology, a strange artifact lies trapped beneath the ice-locked oceans of Europa: a machine that holds the key to the final human destiny.
It is called "The Singer" for the eerie tone it emits.
An artificial intelligence built eons ago, it may ultimately solve the mystery of the vanished alien races responsible for the birth and development of humanity. But after decades of war, the hostile nations of Earth care more for power than for knowledge. And now all that stands between the coveted Al and an all-out Chinese assault is a vastly outnumbered contingent of U.S. marines, dug in beneath the baleful red eye of Jupiter. As terrifying events light years distant begin to converge - with confrontation imminent and annihilation inevitable - a secret history of creation and doom must at long last be contended with...if humankind is to finally claim its glorious heritage among the stars.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

OK...Not too bad...but it is APRICOTS....

Trackers are averse to APRICOTS, NOT PEACHES.... so at least he hasn't hot global warming ad naseum.
Read full review

- smcary

Definitely Worthy of Credits Spent on Series.

Being new to writing reviews I think I'll let my review title stand as my best recommendation.
I am not a fan of hyperbole so my review might seem understated to many.
Read full review

- Kirk E. Wilson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-19-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios