Elminster Must Die : Sage of Shadowdale

  • by Ed Greenwood
  • Narrated by Michael McConnohie
  • Series: Sage of Shadowdale
  • 14 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Elminster Returns!
Elminster Must Die is the debut 4th edition appearance of one of the Forgotten Realms world’s most iconic characters, written by the creator of the original Forgotten Realms campaign setting. An instant classic, and a must-listen for every Realms fan.
When the goddess of magic was murdered, Elminster’s world shattered. Once the most powerful wizard in the world, immortal, beloved of the goddess of magic, and the bane of villainy, he is now a tired old man. He is powerful but mortal, and with all the enemies a man who makes a habit of saving the world tends to accumulate. To make matters worse, Elminster has needs - feeding powerful magic items to the Simbul, his lover, is the only thing that keeps her sane - but their increasingly risky collection leads his enemies right to him.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Hard Listen

What disappointed you about Elminster Must Die?

Not sure I can finish - dragging - same old

What do you think your next listen will be?

Shelter Mountain

Would you be willing to try another one of Michael McConnahie’s performances?

Not sure

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

I can stand to finish - tough listen -

Read full review

- Rhonda

i enjoyed every moment of it

i enjoyed every moment of it. and reccomed to all fantasy book fans everywhere. fun times
Read full review

- Stevan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-02-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios