• by B. V. Larson
  • Narrated by Carol Monda
  • 8 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When a huge alien spacecraft crashes on the island of Cuba, the world scrambles to investigate. Secretive organizations have waited for generations for this opportunity, and they do not hesitate to send in recovery teams. Cooperation between nations breaks down as every government wants the newly discovered technology for themselves. Naturally, the Cubans have beaten everyone else, and the island is beginning to change. Aircraft flying reconnaissance are swatted from the skies. Commandos can’t make a landing on the beaches without being annihilated. Malena Marin is a new XCU agent with special abilities. She’s sent with a team of veterans on a mission to secure the landing site or die trying. Unfortunately, the enemy knows they’re coming. As the conflict grows and turns increasingly violent, the aliens themselves enter the game. And they have plans of their own....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another homerun

Would you listen to Element-X again? Why?

Very entertaining and good story and awesome characters, all of it remind me of when Swarm just started.. Now we get to see it all again!

Who was your favorite character and why?

Malena, I like the way to gets things done.

Which scene was your favorite?

The landing and her figuring out the dome and what happened..

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Loved it like Swarm.

Any additional comments?

Awesome fun!

Read full review

- Matt

Very cool story. A little short.

I feel like I listened to half of a book by the time i was done. I want answers and i didn't get them. Aliens,secret government agents stealing the aliens technology, craziness.

Dont get me wrong,this was a very entertaining listen,but it left me wanting more. It felt like half of a thought almost at times. That will not stop me from getting the next in the series.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-09-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios