Eighth Grave After Dark : Charley Davidson

  • by Darynda Jones
  • Narrated by Lorelei King
  • Series: Charley Davidson
  • 9 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

With 12 hellhounds after her, pregnant Charley Davidson takes refuge at the only place she thinks they can't get to her: the grounds of an abandoned convent. But after months of being cooped up there, Charley is ready to pop. Both metaphorically and literally, since she is now roughly the size of a beached whale. Fortunately a new case has captured her attention, one that involves a murder on the very grounds the team has taken shelter upon. A decades-old murder of the newly vowed nun she keeps seeing in the shadows is almost enough to pull her out of her doldrums.
Charley's been forbidden to step foot off the sacred grounds. While the angry hellhounds can't traverse the consecrated soil, they can lurk just beyond its borders. They have the entire team on edge, especially Reyes. And if Charley didn't know better, she would swear Reyes is getting sick. He grows hotter with every moment that passes, his heat scorching across her skin every time he's near, but naturally he swears he's fine. Charley is about to get the surprise of her crazy, mixed-up, supernatural life.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love This Series, except...

...except for the focus off Charley and Reyes and onto the daughter. Sorry, but it seems so many times in a series, when the lead characters give birth to a son or daughter, that the kid will be smarter, brighter, more good-looking and better than the older parents.
But how could anyone resist the wonderful narration by Lorelei King? She absolutely brings all these characters to life and enhances an already well-written series.
Read full review

- Eugenia

Another Fantastic addition to the series

Any additional comments?

Although this book did not contain a lot of action, much background info of Charlie and the other characters was revealed. I was getting frustrated that Charlie's character was not growing as the series (and her powers) progressed, but Eighth Grave answered a lot of questions. Can't wait to see what other surprises the author has for us.
Kudos to Lorelei King for yet another great reading. This series and Patricia Brigg's Mercy Thompson series are my favorite audiobooks. I listen to them over and over.

Read full review

- Robert B.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-19-2015
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio