Regular price: $6.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Mission four from the hilarious Platoon F comedy series!
After their last mission, the Segnal Space Marine Corps (SSMC) saw the value of the GONE Drive. The ability to move through space in a blink of an eye would be highly appealing to any military body, but specifically to Rear Admiral Parfait who has a bit of a thing for military bodies.
Parfait sets a mission in place where The SSMC Reluctant must go to one of the planets that they briefly landed on during their last mission: Earth. Parfait sees the opportunity to...probe another society of human-like creatures and possibly build relations with them. Furthermore, and much to Captain Don Harr's chagrin, Parfait has put in for a title change to Senior Diplomat so that he can join the crew!
Chief Engineer Geezer has supposedly fixed the issues with the GONE Drive, even to the point of giving it a version number of two-point-oh, but it turns out that what he really did was inadvertently put in the ability for time travel.
Follow the crew as they hit the Middle Ages, the Mesozoic era, the 1940s, and 2400s of Earth.
What will they learn, and will it even be worth it?
Listeners and reviewers have compared the Platoon F series to the works of authors such as Harry Harrison, Douglas Adams, Robert Asprin, and John DeChancie. Fans of Bill, The Galactic Hero, The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, and Phule's Company will find a new, fun, comedic science fiction (SciFi) universe to play in. Space ships, space marines, robots, androids, technology, time travel, alien races, and good old-fashioned military quirks fill Platoon F.
©2014 John P. Logsdon & Christopher P. Young (P)2017 Living Audio C.I.C.
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc