EVO Uprising : The First Series

  • by Kipjo K. Ewers
  • Narrated by Carla Mercer-Meyer
  • Series: The First Series
  • 18 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Seven years after the Judgment virus, also known as the EVO virus, infected the planet, a portion of the Earth's population of humans has died while another portion received powers and abilities. Superhumans now walk the Earth. Some use their abilities for good, taking up the mantle of heroes, while others become villains. The rest join and form superhuman military units within their respective countries, building toward another possible Cold War.
Sophia Dennison, the first and most powerful superhuman on the planet, who inadvertently changed the world, is unable to fit in with the race she was once a part of and unwilling to embrace the race she created. Living a life of semi-isolation, she uses her power and abilities to help people as she sees fit, taking no mantle. However, a new threat to the planet will force her toconfront not only several spectrums of her past but ultimately her destiny.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love this feminist perspective of a superhero

The first book was ok as it had a lot of cliches in the plot and dialogue. I still enjoyed it and was hoping the second book would cover new ground and it did. The narrator was very good and the story was entertaining and absorbing. I look forward to a third book.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Still a Good Series

I love the premise in this series and especially love the main character, who is equal parts strong, clever, and sassy. The story got off the rails a few times with the introduction of a great deal more characters. However, by the end it all wrapped up nicely and I'll be looking forward to book 3.
Read full review

- Chris

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-26-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio