Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The human body is no longer enough. The wars of the future will be fought with mechs.
Chief Roach's victory over the ferocious Quatro won't last long, it seems. Strange meteorites have fallen to the surface of Eresos, containing mechs - quadruped mechs, clearly designed for the enemy.
Now, Roach and the surviving members of Oneiri Team, must escort these fearsome new weapons through a harsh alien wilderness, while defending against constant attack.
If the quad mechs fall into the enemy's possession before Roach can get them to the space elevator, humanity will lose the advantage granted by their own MIMAS mechs, and they'll be right back to where they were: outmatched and overpowered by the murderous alien beasts.
©2017 Scott Bartlett (P)2017 Scott Bartlett
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By James on 09-23-17

Keep your money.

What disappointed you about Dynamo?

It's flat, not quite as bad as book one but gave up half way through it.

What was most disappointing about Scott Bartlett’s story?

I love this type of book, but Scott Bartlett is in it strictly for the money. The story and the scenes would just get going when they would stop short of reaching their potential.

Which scene was your favorite?

The book was only 5.5 hours long and I only listened to half of it. It probably came after I quit.

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

The story could have been awesome by a good author. Book one and two should have been one.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By JD Business on 01-08-18


Amazing performance by Mark carries the lack luster story... While it is an improvement over book one, still has a long ways to go...

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Norma Miles on 10-09-17

It knows I'm coming.

Author Scott Bartlett's Mechs must be the biggest, baddest in the galaxy. And they just keep getting more terrifying.
The story continues to take place in two different locations and following separate groups in the Stele System: for this reason, it is advisable to have read part one,, Powered, first or it could prove very confusing. .Plenty of fierce fighting, soul searching and whisperings in the heads of the mech users: it almost feels like something is evolving. And always there to make a profit, the ever more sinister-seeming Dark Stream Corporation, dominating everything in the system.

Mark Boyett continues his narration of the series, his pleasant voice well suited to the subject matter. His narration is both nicely timed ànd well modulated, the characters individually voiced and, overall, his input enhances the enjoyment of the book.

Not, perhaps, as thought provoking as it's predecessor, Dynamo is still worth reading if your passion is for metal monsters powered by Lucid dreaming, beating and attacking each other Quite good characterisation and a twisty, unexpected plot. I guess I am as I enjoyed it.
My thanks to the rights holder for sending me a complementary copy, at my request, via Audiobook Boom

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc