Dragons of the Highlord Skies

  • by Margaret Weis, Tracy Hickman
  • Narrated by Sandra Burr
  • 15 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Companions are back, and so are their enemies in the second volume of the Lost Chronicles.Kitiara discovers that a former lover, Tanis Half-elven, and his friends were responsible for the death of Highlord Verminaard. This revelation puts Kit in danger, for Emperor Ariakas hears of the connection and suspects Kit of having arranged the assassination. He orders his witch, the exotic Iolanthe, to spy on Kit, who clinches her own doom by becoming obsessed with finding Tanis, convincing Ariakas that she is indeed a traitor. But Kit is not one to take a sentence of death easily.Kit's rival, Laurana, begins her own journey to destiny, as she travels to Icereach with Sturm, Flint, Tasslehoff, and three Solamnic knights led by Sir Derek Crownguard. The knights are on a quest for the fabled dragon orb that will be the salvation of Solamnia. What none of them know is that they are all being led into a deadly trap laid for them by the winternorn, the dark elf wizard Feal-Thas.But it is Kitiara who faces the greatest challenge. To save herself, she vows to Takhisis that she will spend the night in Dargaard Keep, the dread castle of the death knight, Lord Soth. As she and Skie fly to challenge the death knight, Kit is well aware that in three hundred years, not one person who has ever faced Lord Soth has survived the ordeal.


What the Critics Say

"Weis and Hickman have once again produced an entertaining high fantasy adventure." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Poor Narration

All three of these books are great for fans of the Dragonlance Series, but the narration is horrible. I won't buy another book read by Sandra Burr.
Read full review

- Joseph

Classic sci-fi/fantasy, solid narration

Unobtrusive narrator, I was able to get as absorbed & "lost" in this as I could in a "real" book. It was so good, I listened to it again after I finished it the first time.
Read full review

- Momo11

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-15-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio