Dragon Weather: Obsidian Chronicles

  • by Lawrence Watt-Evans
  • Narrated by Shawn Saavedra
  • 20 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The first novel in Lawrence Watt-Evans' Obsidian Chronicles: Dragon Weather.
Arlian had lived his entire life on the Smoking Mountain - the stony ground, jagged peaks, and black glass were all he had ever known.
But then came dragon weather: Oppressive heat, dark and angry clouds...weather that lured the dragons from their caverns deep beneath the earth.
And the dragons came - monsters with no sympathy for humans; dragons who destroyed his entire village and everyone in it. Everyone, that is, except Arlian.
Orphaned and alone, Arlian is taken by looters and sold into slavery, sent to labor in the mines for the rest of his life - until a freak accident and an act of mercy sets him free.
Free to seek revenge on the looters, the slavers - and the dragons.
But in all of history, no one has ever slain a dragon. Can one obsessed young man change the world and do what no one has ever done before?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I really enjoyed this book and can't wait for the next. I hope they don't take too long.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

This book was amazing can't wait for the next

Over all the narrator was great and the story was amazing but I feel like at the start of the story the over all story was kinda weak"just at first" . Basically just a few to meany coincidences at the start but over all if you're a fan of the heroes journey with some pretty good twists a and fun but not childish plot I'd recommend it. By the end I'll fell in love with the characters and the the book ended really strong.
Read full review

- daniel frederick

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-03-2017
  • Publisher: Misenchanted Press