Dragon Ship : Liaden Universe: Theo Waitley

  • by Sharon Lee, Steve Miller
  • Narrated by Eileen Stevens
  • Series: Liaden Universe: Theo Waitley
  • 13 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dragon Ship is a stirring space adventure from master storytellers Sharon Lee and Steve Miller - number 15 in the award-winning Liaden Universe saga. Space ships, action, adventure - all tied together with a strong dollop of romance and intrigue - make this a compelling series for a wide range of readers, from romance to military-SF lovers.
First Class Courier Pilot Theo Waitley was already known as a nexus of violence - and then she inherited the precarious captaincy of a mysterious self-aware ship designed to serve a long dead trader. Now she has a trade route to run for Clan Korval while she convinces the near-mythic ghost ship Bechimo - and herself - that she wants to commit herself as the human side to their immensely powerful symbiosis. While her former lover battles a nanovirus that's eating him alive, she's challenged to rescue hundreds of stranded pilots and crewmen from an explosive situation in near orbit around a suddenly hostile planet. Lovers, enemies, an ex-roomie, and a jealous spaceship are all in peril as Theo wields power that no one in the universe is sure of - especially her.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent story and listening experience

Any additional comments?

Several reviews I read before downloading this book indicated it as not well done, this is not the case. An easy to follow and well done addition to the Theo Waitley series. Hope to hear more.

Read full review

- Larry

disappointed at word slips/verbal typos.

I love the Korval novels. no exception here.
There are several word slips that I noticed.
Whenever I heard a slip, I wondered why the reader wasn't permitted to correct the error. And then I would hear another clumsy splice-in.
Rather distracting. I kept thinking "rush job."
Read full review

- aujahlisa

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-04-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios