• Doomstalker

  • Darkwar, Book 1
  • By: Glen Cook
  • Narrated by: Eva Kaminsky
  • Series: Darkwar, Book 1
  • Length: 10 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 12-09-14
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Audible Studios
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.0 (29 ratings)

Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The world grows colder with each passing year, the longer winters and ever-deepening snows awaking ancient fears within the Dengan Packstead, fears of invasion by armed and desperate nomads, attack by the witchlike and mysterious Silth, able to kill with their minds alone, and of the Grauken, that desperate time when intellect gives way to buried cannibalistic instinct, when meth feeds upon meth.
For Marika, a young pup of the Packstead, loyal to pack and family, times are dark indeed, for against these foes, the Packstead cannot prevail. But awakening within Marika is a power unmatched in all the world, a legendary power that may not just save her world, but allow her to grasp the stars themselves.
From Glen Cook, author of the Black Company and Dread Empire novels. The first audiobook in the Darkwar series.
©2010 Glen Cook (P)2014 Audible Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Dann Marks on 01-13-15

Be ready for an adventure

What did you love best about Doomstalker?

development of characters, descriptive inner dialog and of course the action

What was one of the most memorable moments of Doomstalker?

How she learned and used her talents.

What about Eva Kaminsky’s performance did you like?

Loved her steady voice, enunciation and various voices for the different characters.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

No - Just a great read

Any additional comments?

Glen Cook is a very favorite author. I have read and reread many of his books many many times. I think this is my second time thru this series as I read it about 30 years ago and really liked it then. Black Company is my favorite series. Have fun and enjoy either series, I love his writing style and think that you will too.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Cliff on 12-10-16

I love this book

I love this series and recommend it to anyone who is looking for another world to visit and explore.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc