Doctor Who: Nothing O'Clock

  • by Neil Gaiman
  • Narrated by Peter Kenny
  • 1 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Eleven Doctors, eleven months, eleven stories: a year-long celebration of Doctor Who!
The most exciting names in children's fiction each create their own unique adventure about the time-travelling Time Lord. Thousands of years ago, Time Lords built a Prison for the Kin. They made it utterly impregnable and unreachable. As long as Time Lords existed, the Kin would be trapped forever and the universe would be safe.
They had planned for everything... everything, that is, other than the Time War and the fall of Gallifrey. Now the Kin are free again and there's only one Time Lord left in the universe who can stop them!
Author Neil Gaiman puts his own unique spin on the Doctor's amazing adventures through time and space in the eleventh and final story in the bestselling 50th anniversary series!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Difficult to hear

Would you try another book from Neil Gaiman and/or Peter Kenny?

I would I like his writing.. hoping the next book is clearer through

Would you recommend Doctor Who: Nothing O'Clock to your friends? Why or why not?

No, difficult to hear

What didn’t you like about Peter Kenny’s performance?

diffcult to hear

Read full review

- Mister Snid

Another excellent episode of Doctor Who!

A great doctor who story that feels perfect. It's the right feel and the right fit. Neil Gaiman captures the doctor and Amy perfectly. I'd have loved to see this one played out on the show. It's just creepy enough and would have had some fantastic visuals. The one mark against it is that there are a few characters who the narrator portrays with a very breathy whisper-like voice, which was very difficult to hear in the car where I was listening to this. If you're using headphones or listening at home, that shouldn't be a problem at all though. Highly recommended!
Read full review

- Jamie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-21-2013
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Limited