Doctor Who: Classic TV Adventures Collection One

  • by Kit Pedler, Gerry Davis, Malcolm Hulke, Douglas Adams
  • Narrated by Patrick Troughton, Jon Pertwee, Tom Baker, full cast
  • 16 hrs and 25 mins
  • Original recording Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Patrick Troughton, Jon Pertwee and Tom Baker star as the Doctor in these seven narrated full-cast TV soundtracks of classic Doctor Who TV serials.
The stories are 'The Tomb of the Cybermen' (narrated by Frazer Hines); 'Doctor Who and the Silurians' (narrated by Caroline John); 'The Sea Devils' (narrated by Katy Manning); 'The Curse of Peladon' (narrated by Katy Manning); 'The Monster of Peladon' (narrated by Elisabeth Sladen); 'The Pirate Planet' (narrated by John Leeson); and 'Destiny of the Daleks' (narrated by Lalla Ward).
Also includes bonus interviews with the narrators in which they each recall their time as the Doctor's companion in the BBC TV series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great value for great stories

What made the experience of listening to Doctor Who: Classic TV Adventures Collection One the most enjoyable?

Definitely worth the price, even if you already have one or two of the stories in the collection. The episodes are great to begin with, and its nice having them all in one collection so I'm not installing seven different audiobooks. I'm planning on getting Collection 2 when that comes out as well.

What other book might you compare Doctor Who: Classic TV Adventures Collection One to and why?

This reminds me of the Adventures in History collection and the Yeti Attacks! collection

Have you listened to any of the narrators’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Yes, I've listened to multiple Doctor Who soundtracks and these are just as good as some of the others

Read full review

- R. Bottnik

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-06-2017
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd.