Doctor Who

  • by Brian Hayles, Terrance Dicks, Eric Saward
  • Narrated by Jon Pertwee, Colin Baker
  • 9 hrs and 30 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Twelve stories of excitement and adventure in distant times and places! This first volume of readings features: The Curse of Peladon, read by Jon Pertwee
On a primitive planet, the Doctor and Jo encounter a delegation of aliens, including the Ice Warriors.
Kinda, read by Peter Davison
A serpent at the heart of paradise poses danger for the TARDIS crew and a human survey team.
Attack of the Cybermen, read by Colin Baker
The Cybermen are intent on a plan to change crashing Halley's Comet into Earth.
Out of the Darkness, read by Colin Baker and Nicola Bryant
Three gripping original short stories featuring the sixth Doctor and Peri.
Short Trips, read by Nicholas Courtney and Sophie Aldred
Six short stories featuring familiar Doctor Who characters in intriguing and original situations.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent collection narrated by the real actors!

Narrated by the actual actors playing the various Doctors over the years, this is a beautiful and engaging collection of short stories. The narration by the actors is without flaw.
Read full review

- David Reilly

Excellent Dr. Who stories

Great stories with really excellent narrators! A must for any fan of the new series or old or just anyone who likes science fiction.
Read full review

- Adira

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-19-2005
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited