Doctor Who

  • by Stephen Cole
  • Narrated by Don Warrington
  • 2 hrs and 41 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

The TARDIS lands in 22nd century Africa in the shadow of a dormant volcano. Agri-teams are growing new foodstuffs in the baking soil to help feed the world's starving millions ¿ but the Doctor and Rose detect an alien signal somewhere close by. When a nightmare force starts surging along the dark volcanic tunnels, the Doctor realises an ancient trap has been sprung. But who was it meant for? And what is the secret of the eerie statues that stand at the heart of the volcano? Dragged into a centuries-old conflict, Rose and the Doctor are soon elevating survival to an art form ¿ as ancient, alien hands practice arts of destruction all around them. Featured are the Doctor and Rose as played by David Tennant and Billie Piper in the hit series from BBC Television.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Hard Listen

I Love Doctor Who. I especially love the Doctor and Rose together but this audiobook was so hard to listen to. It was entirely due to the reader. He lacked entirely the enthusiasm the Doctor always has in his voice. He would have been more suited for something depressing.
Read full review

- Andrea

Everything a 10th Doctor fan is looking for

Have you listened to any of Don Warrington’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I've never listened to his other performances, but he did an excellent job portraying the Doctor's and Rose's mannerisms. I always prefer David Tennant's narration for the 10th Doctor, of course, but Don Warrington is probably my new second favorite.

Any additional comments?

Excellent mystery, a variety of aliens, Rose and the Doctor with their playful banter and dedication to each other -- pretty much everything a 10th Doctor fan wants. ;) Stephen Cole perfectly captures the Doctor - his way of speaking and thinking - and Don Warrington brings him to life. Highly recommend this one :)

Read full review

- Annabelle

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-31-2006
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited