Descent: 4-5 Bundle (Artifice Academy)

  • by Jonathan Small
  • Narrated by David Radtke
  • 3 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Artifice Academy is a crucible of difficulty and isolation, where children are forged into greatness or shattered into madness and failure and are cast aside. Inga and her friends return in this tale of struggle and cunning. The masters move them about like playthings, but Ebberis has other plans....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A worthy sequel!

This was a great sequel to the original book. It's told from Ebberis's point of view and there are some fairly major character revelations. Between the stories and the narrator's performance, I have found this to be a wonderful, completely ageless series.

I think that anyone who categorizes this as strictly young adult or children's would have to be out of their mind. As in the case of the previous book in the series, there are some extremely dark parts of the story- I don't know if it would be appropriate for kids under 12.

I received a free copy of this book from the author, narrator or publisher in exchange for an unbiased review.
Read full review

- littlebear514

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-18-2015
  • Publisher: Jonathan Small