Regular price: $14.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Beneath the glitz and glamour of Las Vegas lies another city. A secret city in plain sight, full of warlocks and demons, shapeshifters and golems. A city that feeds off the chance magick that is generated by gamblers, and which is ruled by mysterious beings called the Oddsmakers.
It is in this strange underbelly of the occult that Anne Moody runs a cursed pawn shop for the desperate, the curious, and the magickally inclined. The job can be tricky, but it keeps her under the radar. None of her customers have any inkling that she is a dragon sorceress with a power that's been feared throughout history. One day, a visitor to her shop pawns a stone statue that is more than it appears. The statue is a gargoyle named Vale, who is shrouded in mystery and secrets. When she learns that Vale is possessed, and that the person responsible for cursing him plans to take over Las Vegas with a horde of demons from Hell, Anne realizes it is up to her to defy the Oddsmakers and save the city, and possibly the world.
Descended from Dragons is the first book in an exciting new urban fantasy series for fans of Patricia Briggs, Karen Moning, and Ilona Andrews.
©2016 Tricia Owens (P)2016 Tricia Owens
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Yvonne on 09-04-16

!Just shy of a teen novel

So young twenty something young lady ends up with a gargoyle. The conversation and her friends while entertaining was just shy of being teen ages. After starting the novel twice (it is only 4 hours), I just gave up.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful


By Amanda on 02-26-17

Wonderful book full of action and adventure

I like the way she read the book, a good flow between characters. The writer has a very good imagination and a balance of action, adventure, romance and humor.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By LeMiliere on 10-10-16

Kept my interest

I enjoyed this story, it was different to any I had previously read or listened to. The author was new to me but I will certainly be listening to more of Ms Owens work.

The mixture of characters was really good and I'm sure there is scope for more of Ann and Vale's story where this book leaves off. The descriptive writing was excellent, I could close my eyes and see the characters and places.

If you like fantasy then this book is a good one to buy.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc