Descended from Dragons: An Urban Fantasy

  • by Tricia Owens
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Phillips
  • 4 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Beneath the glitz and glamour of Las Vegas lies another city. A secret city in plain sight, full of warlocks and demons, shapeshifters and golems. A city that feeds off the chance magick that is generated by gamblers, and which is ruled by mysterious beings called the Oddsmakers.
It is in this strange underbelly of the occult that Anne Moody runs a cursed pawn shop for the desperate, the curious, and the magickally inclined. The job can be tricky, but it keeps her under the radar. None of her customers have any inkling that she is a dragon sorceress with a power that's been feared throughout history. One day, a visitor to her shop pawns a stone statue that is more than it appears. The statue is a gargoyle named Vale, who is shrouded in mystery and secrets. When she learns that Vale is possessed, and that the person responsible for cursing him plans to take over Las Vegas with a horde of demons from Hell, Anne realizes it is up to her to defy the Oddsmakers and save the city, and possibly the world.
Descended from Dragons is the first book in an exciting new urban fantasy series for fans of Patricia Briggs, Karen Moning, and Ilona Andrews.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great start to a series

If you could sum up Descended from Dragons: An Urban Fantasy in three words, what would they be?

A young woman trying not to let her own power destroy her must save her friends and Las Vegas.

What about Elizabeth Phillips’s performance did you like?

I liked how well she handled the inner dialog, the main character thinks alot in this book, it's a very important part of the story and she made it flow well.

Any additional comments?

I can't wait for the rest of the books in the series!

Read full review

- Amanda M. Daggett

!Just shy of a teen novel

So young twenty something young lady ends up with a gargoyle. The conversation and her friends while entertaining was just shy of being teen ages. After starting the novel twice (it is only 4 hours), I just gave up.
Read full review

- Yvonne "I live to ride my bike."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-01-2016
  • Publisher: Tricia Owens