Descended from Dragons: An Urban Fantasy : Moonlight Dragon

  • by Tricia Owens
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Phillips
  • Series: Moonlight Dragon
  • 4 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Beneath the glitz and glamour of Las Vegas lies another city. A secret city in plain sight, full of warlocks and demons, shapeshifters and golems. A city that feeds off the chance magick that is generated by gamblers, and which is ruled by mysterious beings called the Oddsmakers.
It is in this strange underbelly of the occult that Anne Moody runs a cursed pawn shop for the desperate, the curious, and the magickally inclined. The job can be tricky, but it keeps her under the radar. None of her customers have any inkling that she is a dragon sorceress with a power that's been feared throughout history. One day, a visitor to her shop pawns a stone statue that is more than it appears. The statue is a gargoyle named Vale, who is shrouded in mystery and secrets. When she learns that Vale is possessed, and that the person responsible for cursing him plans to take over Las Vegas with a horde of demons from Hell, Anne realizes it is up to her to defy the Oddsmakers and save the city, and possibly the world.
Descended from Dragons is the first book in an exciting new urban fantasy series for fans of Patricia Briggs, Karen Moning, and Ilona Andrews.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

!Just shy of a teen novel

So young twenty something young lady ends up with a gargoyle. The conversation and her friends while entertaining was just shy of being teen ages. After starting the novel twice (it is only 4 hours), I just gave up.
Read full review

- Yvonne "Say something about yourself!"

Wonderful book full of action and adventure

I like the way she read the book, a good flow between characters. The writer has a very good imagination and a balance of action, adventure, romance and humor.
Read full review

- Amanda

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-01-2016
  • Publisher: Tricia Owens