Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When Rosalen Maldonado tinkers with the derelict freighter, she's just hoping to prove she deserves a scholarship to University. She certainly doesn't count on waking the ship's damaged AI or having three stowaways, Micah Rotherwood and brothers Jem and Barre Durbin, along for the ride. They all have their private reasons for hiding aboard and lives they are seeking to escape, but if the accidental crew can't work together and learn to trust each other, they'll die together, victims of a computer that doesn't realize the war ended decades before any of them were even born.
©2014 Lisa Janice (LJ) Cohen (P)2015 Lisa Janice (LJ) Cohen
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Chris's Card on 01-20-16

What Teens can do !!

Would you listen to Derelict again? Why?

Oh, yes, indeed !! I could not put this audio book down !!
This story has a lot of twists & turns !! Plots within plots !!

What did you like best about this story?

How, Ro, Micah, Bear & Jim, got a 40+ year old transport ship to run. They worked together as a team.
With all the turn-a-bouts in this well written story, these teenagers, accomplished, victory !! And rewarded, as well !!!!

Have you listened to any of Bill Burrows’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I do not think so !! But I must say, that he kept me riveted to this book !! Excellent voice with each character too !!

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Do not underestimate, four teenagers !!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By D. Flint on 06-29-15

Great story. Excellent narration.

This was a welcome relief from the last few stories I listened to. The story wasn't as formulaic as most sci fi. The narrator did n excellent job as well. I didn't find his reading tedious half way through the book as I have in the last few books.

I would definitely buy another in this series of the writing style And narration were the same.

Read More Hide me

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Mark on 07-01-15

Well read but poorly written

The reader did a good job of breathing life into this book but there were some craft issues that were still fairly clear. Characters acted from the demands of the plot rather than from internally consistent motives. Plot arcs were tangled and in some cases repetitive. While the overall story arc related to character development rather than plot (and credit where credit is due; this is a rarity in space opera), in the end I was left with a feeling that the characters could have liberated themselves before the events of the story and that nothing had really happened. Overall, I found this unsatisfying.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc