Definitely Dead : Sookie Stackhouse

  • by Charlaine Harris
  • Narrated by Johanna Parker
  • Series: Sookie Stackhouse
  • 10 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sookie doesn't have that many relations, so she hated to lose one - but of all the people to go, she didn't expect it to be her cousin Hadley, a consort of New Orleans' vampire queen - after all, Hadley was technically already dead.But she is gone, beyond recall, and she's left Sookie an inheritance - one that comes with a bit of a risk - not least because someone doesn't want Sookie digging too deep into Hadley's past - or her possessions.Sookie's life is once again on the line, and this time the suspects range from the rogue werewolves who have rejected Sookie as a friend of the pack to her first love, the vampire Bill. Sookie's got a lot to do if she's going to keep herself alive.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A HUGE fan of this series :)

Any additional comments?

I'm a Huge fan of this exciting seriers and While I found the previous book, Dead as a Doornail a little less memorable than the first 4 books for some reason, Definitely Dead picked right back up full steam and left me craving more. If you're a fan of the series, you've probably already read this one and so I don't have to tell you how it left me craving more. I'm sure you know exactly what I mean. If however, you haven't yet read this series, then what are you waiting for.......

Read full review

- karen

Definately read it!

Though not my favourite, this is definately a must. I really like this one especially because we're (finally!) introduced to many new characters (my favourite are Amelia and Quinn). As in Club Dead, there's a lot of action and there's romance. And poor Sookie learns something about Bill she'd rather forgot.
Read full review

- Magdalena

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-26-2009
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited