Defender : The Sanctuary Series (Crane)

  • by Robert J. Crane
  • Narrated by Wayne Thompson
  • Series: The Sanctuary Series (Crane)
  • 10 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The world of Arkaria is a dangerous place, filled with dragons, titans, goblins and other dangers. Those who live in this world are faced with two choices: live an ordinary life or become an adventurer and seek the extraordinary.
Cyrus Davidon leads a small guild in the human capital of Reikonos. Caught in an untenable situation, facing death in the den of a dragon, they are saved by the brave fighters of Sanctuary who offer an invitation filled with the promise of greater adventure. Soon Cyrus is embroiled in a mystery - someone is stealing weapons of nearly unlimited power for an unknown purpose, and Sanctuary may be the only thing that stands between the world of Arkaria and total destruction.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story - Even better on audio.

Would you consider the audio edition of Defender to be better than the print version?

Yes, the reading of the book added depth and texture to the characters and to the action.

Have you listened to any of Wayne Thompson’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I have listened to other performances by Mr. Thompson and this has to be his best. He had so many characters to deal with but he did a masterful job giving personality to each of them. I particularly enjoyed his use of sarcasm and wit where appropriate. There could have been a tendency to go the extreme with certain characters but I think he did a great job of keeping them real. He was also consistent with his characters through what is a long book.

Any additional comments?

Crane's book is engaging and entertaining. The reading of the book brought it to life.

Read full review

- sam

excelent book

great book, i couldnt stop listening lol,
i cant wait to listen to the next one
Read full review

- kurtis babcock

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-30-2013
  • Publisher: Reikonos Press