Deceptions : Cainsville

  • by Kelley Armstrong
  • Narrated by Carine Montbertrand, Mozhan Marno
  • Series: Cainsville
  • 14 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The number-one New York Times best-selling author of the Otherworld series delivers her most suspenseful novel yet, where the discovery of Cainsville's dark past and the true nature of its inhabitants leads to murder, redemption, love, and unspeakable loss.
Olivia Taylor Jones' life has exploded. She's discovered she is not only adopted, but her real parents are convicted serial killers. Fleeing the media frenzy, she took refuge in the oddly secluded town of Cainsville. She has since solved the town's mysteries and finds herself not only the target of its secretive elders but also her stalker ex-fiancé.
Visions continue to haunt her: particularly a little blond girl in a green sundress who insists she has an important message for Olivia, one that may help her balance the light and darkness within herself. Death stalks both Olivia and the two men most important to her as she desperately searches to understand whether ancient scripts are dictating the triangle that connects them. Will darkness prevail, or does Olivia have the power to prevent a tragic fate?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Book is amazing, narrator is not!!!!

As is the usual for Kelley Armstrong, the book is amazing!! I can't even think of the words to explain how amazing. The twists the turns I was literally holding my breath for the majority of this book. Read it now. Now. You will not regret it. However, notice I said read not listen. The primary narrator in this book is a nightmare. She makes the main man sound like a prepubescent weasel when he's supposed to be huge and tough. She makes the second guy sound like a perpetually stoned teenager. I can't even listen to his dialogue with out cringing! And she makes the protagonist sound alternately like an old crone or a whining child! Ugh!!!! So much incredible book ruined by this voice. It's hard to picture the characters how they are supposed to be and therefore fully get and enjoy the story when the voice makes me cringe. Please please have a different narrator for the next two books!! Maybe even redo the last 3??!! They'd be much more enjoyable. The secondary narrator, is much much better!! Just make her the full narrator!!
Read full review

- donna

The dilemma of two beautiful men!

I've been reading Kelley since I found her first book of the otherworld. I've been hooked on her writing. Her books never disappoint! This is no exception. This book leaves us with more answers than question (thank god). I feel a deep affinity to her characters. Now we just need more to see what Liv decides and what it brings on. And I'm dying to know!!!
Read full review

- tanya

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-18-2015
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio