Death World : Undying Mercenaries

  • by B. V. Larson
  • Narrated by Mark Boyett
  • Series: Undying Mercenaries
  • 12 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Unknown aliens attack Earth. Their planet is uncharted, mysteriously having avoided detection for centuries. It's a world packed with the most vicious aliens humanity has yet to encounter. James McGill has discovered: Death World.
In the fifth book of the Undying Mercenaries series, the war comes home, and aliens strike a devastating blow. Bent on revenge, Legion Varus chases the raiders to the stars and discovers a growing alien menace. A cancerous species has invaded our region of the galaxy and must be dealt with. McGill learns why the Cephalopod Kingdom has yet to attack Earth and what's happening behind the scenes in the Core Worlds. Throughout, he upholds his unique sense of right, wrong, and honor. Death World is a military science fiction novel by best-selling author B. V. Larson.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Plant World

After a devastating attack on Earth newly appointed Veteran James McGill and Legion Varus chase after the culprits responsible. It leads them to an uncharted planet located in Earth’s part of the galaxy that is infested with a previously unknown hostile alien species that even the Cephalopods are afraid of; but this new species is nothing that some weed killer couldn’t put down, as they are plants. This book is called “Death World,” and the reason for the name is explained in the content of the story but for those following “The Undying Mercenaries,” we know that death is a common occurrence for James McGill and Legion Varus and even a “Perm” death seems most unlikely following the plot. Title aside what makes this story, and all of “The Undying Mercenaries” books, interesting are the behind the scenes scheming and James McGill steadfast determination to do the right thing which usually disrupts those schemes and saves the day. There are several twists and turns along the story line and a really liked the last chapter setting up the next book in the series.
The narrator, Mark Boyett, did another fantastic job.
Read full review

- D "I read, I write; I listen"

The series peaks in Death World

I took a break from this series after book 3. It was exciting and very but just a little over the top. Death World really nailed all aspects... Very strong as a character driven story - especially McGill as the focus - but so too are all the key characters who are fully fleshed out. Their actions comprehensible even if strange or unintuitive. The story stretches the imagination without stretching the credibility of the characters.
Read full review

- Carl B.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios