Death Masks : Elminster

  • by Ed Greenwood
  • Narrated by John Pruden
  • Series: Elminster
  • 15 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ed Greenwood, who is synonymous with the Forgotten Realms, leads listeners through a story that combines the rollicking fantasy adventure for which he is famous with a murder mystery-thriller.
That's what, four lords dead?
Revealed in death to have been Masked Lords, three more citizens had been murdered over the preceding day and night: the Sembian wine seller and collector Oszbur Malankar; the half-elf sorceress and artisan Dathanscza Meiril; and the moneylender, landlord, and investor Ammasker Gwelt.
All of Waterdeep now knew someone was killing the Lords of Waterdeep one by one. Yet that was about where truth ended and speculation - however plausible - began. The broadsheets were full of wild conjecture. Who was behind this? The ousted Lord Neverember? The Zhentarim, the Cult of the Dragon, or some other Outland Power? The Xanathar? Some cabal of guilds or nobles planning a coup?
The rumors would rage on whether the Open Lord Laeral Silverhand did something or not. That was the trouble with rumors: Once loosed, they roamed free like snarling, untamed beasts, with no simple way of stopping them. And all rumors aside, Waterdeep has become...
A city of murderers!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

boring and to get through.

you read about archmages and chosen of Mystra to read about powerful magic.
this is administration work... and a waste of money
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Exciting chaos in The Deep

There is great fun to be had with this book, experiencing so many character is varying layers of panic.

The occasional nods to the Adventures of 5th edition Dungeons & Dragons are also quite enjoyable.

I am personally not fan of the direction the state of the Chosen a Weave is going in, but that is hardly a fault with story itself or the storytelling.
Read full review

- Simone

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-07-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios