Deadly Games : The Emperor's Edge

  • by Lindsay Buroker
  • Narrated by Starla Huchton
  • Series: The Emperor's Edge
  • 11 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When you've been accused of kidnapping an emperor, and every enforcer in the city wants your head, it's hard to prove yourself an honorable person and even harder to earn an imperial pardon. That doesn't keep Amaranthe Lokdon and her team of outlaws from trying. When athletes start disappearing from the Imperial Games, they may finally have an opportunity to show the emperor that they're on his side. If she and her comrades can get to the bottom of such a public mystery, they're sure to get the credit.
But plans go awry when Amaranthe's own men start plotting against each other, the new ally she'd hoped to acquire tries to turn her in, and her best fighter-and closest friend-disappears. Maybe getting involved wasn't such a good idea after all....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

VERY engrossing! ! Have been reading them fast!

Lucky for me there are numerous books in tjis series! great author! Other series are equally enjoyable!
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Another Great Lindsay Buroker Story

I love Lindsay Buroker's adventures, and I can always count on a good, entertaining ride. I didn't give this book five stars only because it took so long to really draw me in, and I could have put the book down a few times. I did, in fact. I also think some of the repartee took away from the story, didn't add anything new, and slowed things down too much. I read part of it and listened to the audio as well. I really dislike the way the audio narrator does the Maldynado voice. It's way too pretentious. I found myself making faces every time I heard it. Not the good faces. The rest of it, though, was very well done. I loved the first books in the series and have some other Buroker novels I can't wait to get into. She's definitely one of my favorite authors.
Read full review

- Author Kimberly Jayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-21-2012
  • Publisher: DarkFire Audio