Dead Eye: Pennies for the Ferryman : Dead Eyes

  • by Jim Bernheimer
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer
  • Series: Dead Eyes
  • 8 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"My name is Mike Ross. I'm a Ferryman. I help people with ghost problems, or ghosts with people problems. Funny thing, no one ever helps me with my problems. Civil War ghosts bent on killing me, Skinwalkers who just want my body, and a vindictive spirit linked both to my bloodline and my destiny.... It turns out the dead still hold a good deal of influence over the world, and they don't want to give it up. I'm in way over my head. Fortunately, I'm too stubborn to quit."


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Keep your iron tools handy.

A funny story about a guy who becomes a ferry man and helps souls cross over. Unfortunately he has to make a living somehow and ghost don't make a lot of money. In the meantime he is having problems with girls, ghost, skin walkers, soldiers and even mobsters. He never seems to get a break. It is not a book for deep thinking and some of the points of views are stereo typical but I enjoyed the story and will be getting the next one. The narrator was good, but dry and I can't help but think it would have been funnier if it had a different narrator. The story picks up the second half of the book. I happened to pick this up because a guy who likes Monster Hunter International recommended this book and was glad I read the reviewers other books.
Read full review

- Teresa

Very fun Read

What did you love best about Dead Eye: Pennies for the Ferryman?

My favorite thing about this book was the attitude, irreverence, of the main character.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Dead Eye: Pennies for the Ferryman?

One of the most memerable momments was the release of the lost childrens' souls in the

What about Jeffrey Kafer’s performance did you like?

His ability with is voice and the ability to play both men and women

Read full review

- Christine

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-09-2012
  • Publisher: Gryphonwood Press