Day After Disaster : The Changing Earth Series

  • by Sara F. Hathaway
  • Narrated by Sara F. Hathaway
  • Series: The Changing Earth Series
  • 10 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"How fragile everything had been. People walked through life every day taking it all for granted - their cars, their cell phones, their lattes, their dramatic social issues, and their medical problems."
She had started her day at her home in the mountains just like any other. There was nothing unusual about making the familiar drive down to Sacramento to go to work. Then, in a flash, Mother Nature decided it was time to create a new landscape.
Follow the journey of a dynamic young woman, mother, and wife, Erika, as she is thrust into a world turned upside down by a series of natural disasters. Alone in a city mutilated by disaster, she must navigate the path home, back to her family. Not knowing if they are alive or dead, she must call on all of her survival instincts to navigate this broken environment. Will she make it home? Will her family still be alive? What will Mother Nature dish out next?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


The author appeared on a podcast that I listen to, so I bought the book. I don’t really buy the premise of the story, but I can suspend disbelief on that. However, there were a lot of scientific or technical errors that bothered me throughout the book. There was quite a bit of sex in the book including a rape and a graphic scene. The amount of detail in these scenes was entirely unnecessary to the story. I sometimes enjoy listening to a book read by the author. This generally works better with nonfiction. Not the case here. A professional performance definitely would have made it better. In the end, I found myself hoping that Mother Earth would swallow up the main characters.
Read full review

- mswspm

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-28-2016
  • Publisher: Sara F. Hathaway