Dawnbreaker : Legends of the Duskwalker

  • by Jay Posey
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Legends of the Duskwalker
  • 17 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The final audiobook in the acclaimed Duskwalker trilogy.
Wren is living in Greenstone under the temporary care of Charles and Mol and the protection of Chapel. Unable to determine the fate of his mother and those he left behind in Morningside, Wren believes there is nothing left to do but wait for Asher's final blow...until a man named Haiku walks into the Samurai McGann, looking for Three. After learning of Three's fate, Asher's ascension, and Wren's gift, Haiku offers his help, and together they set out to find the remnants of House Eight and convince them to help. As Cass and the few who survived the fall of Morningside face overwhelming odds to escape Asher and the Weir, they realize it is impossible...until their daring and probably suicidal plan to strike turns out to have surprising results and unexpected discoveries.
Back in Greenstone, one of the border cities likely facing Asher's next assault, Charles uses his network of influence to try to create a city defense.
Jay Posey is a narrative designer, author, and screenwriter by trade. He started working in the videogame industry in 1998 and has been writing professionally for over a decade. He's spent around eight years writing and designing for Tom Clancy's award-winning Ghost Recon and Rainbow Six franchises. Jay has lectured at conferences, colleges, and universities on topics ranging from basic creative-writing skills to advanced material specific to the videogame industry.


What the Critics Say

"The post-apocalyptic world that Jay Posey created in Three is brilliantly constructed, it's just chock-full of the cool stuff, futuristic gadgets (guns and the like), augmented people and not forget the Weir." (The Book Plank)
"Three is a fantastic piece of post-apocalyptic fiction...simply stunning from beginning to end." (SFBook.com)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

All in all a good trilogy, and well told story

I have to be honest; I really was a bit hesitant about starting this one after my disappointment in book 2. And before I get started I do want to say that Jay Posey has created an incredible new world (at least for me it is). I found it to be very original and not like anything else I have been reading/listening to lately. Which is very refreshing because so many books lately seem so similar that as I’m reading I’m thinking…have I already read this…?

So, what to say without giving spoilers ……This one picks up where book two leaves off, Wren and Cass separated, Asher in charge of Morningside and the build up to the showdown. I have to say, I don’t know if I just lost my enthusiasm for the series or if my reading/listening funk is just making every thing seem kinda ‘meh’, I will most likely come back to this series in the future and give the last two books another go. The ending doesn’t quite top the awesome beginning to the series with Three, it is much, much better than the second installment. I did feel like this one dragged a bit, but it does pick up and everything is wrapped up neatly.

The narrator Luke Daniels…..I can’t say enough about him, he is an awesome narrator and he did an amazing job with this trilogy. He is one of my favorite narrators and one of the main reasons I decided to try this series.

For all of my complaints about books 2 & 3 and my reading/listening funk, I do have to say that the first book, Three, really was awesome, one of my favorites for 2015. All in all a good trilogy, and well told story

Audiobook was purchased for review by ABR.

Please find this complete review and many others at my review blog

[If this review helped, please press YES. Thanks!]
Read full review

- AudioBook Reviewer "All of my reviews are on my blog audiobookreviewer dot com"


Excellent story, well written and performed. The characters are very real in the struggles that encounter.
Read full review

- Amy W.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-09-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios