Dark and Stars : Serengeti

  • by J. B. Rockwell
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Wiley
  • Series: Serengeti
  • 13 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For 53 years Serengeti drifted, dreaming in the depths of space. Fifty-three years of patient waiting before her Valkyrie Sisters arrive to retrieve her from the dark. A bittersweet homecoming follows, the Fleet Serengeti once knew now in shambles, its admiral, Cerberus, gone missing, leaving Brutus in charge. Brutus who's subsumed the Fleet, ignoring his duty to the Meridian Alliance to pursue a vendetta against the Dark Star Revolution.
The Valkyries have a plan to stop him - depose Brutus and restore the Fleet's purpose - and that plan involves Serengeti. Depends on Serengeti turning her guns against her own.
Because the Fleet can no longer be trusted. With Brutus in charge, it's just Serengeti and her Sisters, and whatever reinforcements they can find.
A top-to-bottom refit restores Serengeti to service, and after a rushed reunion with Henricksen and her surviving crew, she takes off for the stars. For Faraday - a prison station - to stage a jailbreak, and free the hundreds of Meridian Alliance AIs wrongfully imprisoned in its Vault. From there to the Pandoran Cloud and a rendezvous with her Valkyrie Sisters. To retrieve a fleet of rebel ships stashed away inside.


What the Critics Say

"A good military science fiction story.... The character development is good...the author made almost all of the starships seem like humans." (Science Fiction Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

good but not great for me

I liked the story and I really wanted to now how it ended. I had a hard time being pulled in to the story. I was able to put it down several times but picked it back up to see how it ended. All that said I will be getting the next book because of potential
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

great finnish

a Good yarn. Some of the AI voices a little annoying but that is a minor complaint against the over all story. I will enjoy having the series in my library and intend to revisit it from time to time,
Read full review

- John K.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-11-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio