Dark Union : The Descent Series

  • by SM Reine
  • Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld
  • Series: The Descent Series
  • 4 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Every fifty years, the most powerful ethereal and infernal beings convene on Earth to resolve conflicts with mediation by kopides - humans born to police relations between Heaven and Hell. They're meeting in Elise Kavanagh's territory this year, and she used to be the greatest kopis in the world. But she's not invited.
An old friend, Lucas McIntyre, asks her to attend the summit in his place. But when she arrives, she discovers that a human faction called The Union has taken charge of the summit, and they're not playing nice. Worse yet, someone has killed a prominent Union member, and now they're demanding blood.
Elise has to bring justice to the summit in DARK UNION, an urban fantasy novella featuring a decrepit ghost town, angry men with guns, and even angrier angels.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The evil female That everyone wants to be. . .with

Where does Dark Union rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

So far the series is very good in all aspects. Writing. Reading. Are very good.

What other book might you compare Dark Union to and why?

Shea Mclode's first three books.

What does Saskia Maarleveld bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

There are some readers that just read and concentrate only on the main characters. What she has done is acted through onto the secondary characters, where we as listeners can visualize as if watching a film.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes it was read in one sitting and had to drink a pot of coffee at night to finish.

Any additional comments?

The next installment is calling me and with over three thousand books In my Library, It is a rare treat to strain my patience.

Read full review

- krop


I'm new to this author and she didn't disappoint. I'm hooked and love the series so far. Looking forward to the next one.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-01-2013
  • Publisher: Red Iris Books