Dark Jenny : Eddie LaCrosse

  • by Alex Bledsoe
  • Narrated by Stefan Rudnicki
  • Series: Eddie LaCrosse
  • 8 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alex Bledsoe’s fantasy novels have drawn rave reviews for their ingenious blend of classic fantasy and hard-boiled detective fiction. Now Bledsoe returns with an all-new tale of intrigue and murder.
Freelance sword jockey Eddie LaCrosse is in the wrong place at the wrong time while conducting an undercover investigation on the island kingdom of Grand Bruan. When a poisoned apple kills a member of the queen’s personal guard, Eddie becomes the prime suspect in the murder. He must do some fast talking to keep his head attached to his shoulders. While trying to clear his name and find the real killer, Eddie becomes embroiled in a nasty political scandal. Someone is trying to ruin Queen Jennifer and doesn’t care who is killed along the way.
The more Eddie digs, the more twisted the lies become, until Eddie finds himself caught between two opposing armies. The fate of the entire kingdom lies in his hands.
Murder, betrayal, and magic—just another day on the job for Eddie LaCrosse.


What the Critics Say

Praise for The Sword-Edged Blonde: “Bledsoe has written a compelling story with fascinating characters.” (Orson Scott Card)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Worst retelling of King Author EVER

The narrator did an awesome job. However the story was long and boring with just a few humorous points.
Nothing like the first two books which are at least 4 stars each.
The twist with the queen character was interesting but not enough to save this snooze fest.
Read full review

- A. J. Nicholson

Fun fantasy / mystery with an Arthurian twist.

The Eddie LaCrosse novels are essentially mystery\ adventures in a fantasy setting. Some fun, well-rounded characters in well-written stories. Dark Jenny takes place in an Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table type of setting (different names), and Bledsoe puts some interesting twists on the Arthurian characters so things don't necessarily play out the way you think they might. A very enjoyable listen, and I will continue to follow the series, for sure!
Read full review

- Mark

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-29-2011
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.