Dark Currents : The Emperor's Edge

  • by Lindsay Buroker
  • Narrated by Starla Huchton
  • Series: The Emperor's Edge
  • 12 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It's been three months since former enforcer Amaranthe Lokdon and the notorious assassin Sicarius thwarted kidnappers and saved the emperor's life. The problem? Nobody knows they were responsible for this good deed. Worse, they're being blamed for the entire scheme. With enforcers and bounty hunters stalking them, and the emperor nursing a personal hatred for Sicarius, it's going to be hard to earn exoneration.
When Amaranthe's team discovers mutilated bodies in the city aqueducts and a mysterious illness incapacitates thousands of citizens, she and Sicarius see an opportunity to solve the mystery and prove their loyalty. But they'll have to defeat vengeful shamans, man-eating predators, and deadly mechanical constructs, all while dodging imperial soldiers who would rather kill them than accept their help.
Nobody said exoneration would be easy.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This series shows real promise

Would you listen to Dark Currents again? Why?

Definitely, the author has a gift for snappy dialog which is always going to play well on an audiobook

What did you like best about this story?

The team dynamics were interesting and well thought out and again some truly killer dialog

Have you listened to any of Starla Huchton’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

This series is the first I've listened to but I thought she did a credible job

Any additional comments?

This is not a perfect story by any means but it is thoroughly enjoyable which for an audiobook counts a lot more. Worth a listen

Read full review

- a

Wonderful story.

More fun with Amaranth, Sicarius and the crew! Ful of action, adventure and LOL humor "Dark Currents" is a wonderful story to listen to. I thoroughly enjoyed it, highly recommend it, and look forward to the rest of the series.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-30-2012
  • Publisher: DarkFire Audio