Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Several months have passed since the dead began to walk. The first winter has taken its toll in more ways than one as humanity continues to struggle to survive. Not every threat to humanity comes form the undead as so many have discovered man's ability to sink into depravity with the absence of law and order. Time and again survivors have fought, run, and regrouped. Yet, there seems to be no respite, and as winter draws on...things become more and more difficult to endure. A new threat seems to materialize even before the last can be dealt with. And if the physical toll was not enough, the hours of isolation and the time left with one's thoughts can become just as destructive. How much more can you take?
©2013 TW Brown (P)2014 TW Brown
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By TU on 12-27-17


I was given this free review copy audio book at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

Yet another great installment in this series. Andrew McFerrin continues to be a fantastic narrator. I just love this series, and continue to look forward to the next book in the series. So excited that there are 12 books in this series!

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Pam C on 10-29-17

If you are looking for predictable, move on.

So, once again, TW Brown killed off someone in the story that made me mad when it happened. Seriously?? If you are reading this series, you will understand and I won't ruin it for you. When I mentioned that he needed to stop doing that, he said, "and become predictable??" (We have become acquainted via facebook due to my obsession with this series!) Well, you cannot accuse TW Brown of being predictable, that is for sure! If you are NOT reading this series, you should be and start with the 1st book. TW Brown is fast becoming one of my favorite authors. Not just because of the genre, but because of his attention to detail in the story AND in the characters. Definitely recommend this book and the others in the series! Looking for the next one!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Trevor on 08-04-14

A few dark points but lots of high points

Would you listen to DEAD again? Why?

Yes of course they are great zombie books!

What was one of the most memorable moments of DEAD?

There is one very low point where Mr Brown does it again killing of a fav character! But finally he gave us a book with more good bits than bad!

Which scene did you most enjoy?

Taking the princess back to her home and Kevin watching and waiting until correct time to leave!

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

A certain death disappointed me but this is 'dead' get used to it, i liked ending of 1 pharaoh and another baddie hanging around :) you will understand when you listen/read.

Any additional comments?

I found the last book a little hard to follow but maybe i was on overload.
The major groups were easier to follow in this book as there are a few less of them so we had more quality time with each of them, they are all getting a bit smarter and wiser so finally get better chance of survival, they getting as treacherous as the bad guys but at least hold moral ground when using tricky ploys to keep them alive.
Yes we lost a major character in this book but for once the reader got just a bit more good news than bad :) not like Mr Brown though what he gives in one hand.......... Worried about the next book but can't wait to get into the story again! Brilliant Book! Thank you

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By MsRanPan on 01-30-18

Really enjoyed this book series

I thought this series was really well written, it took on a number of different perspectives and followed a number of groups, which I really liked however after much feedback TW cut down on this which I thought was disappointing, he also re-wrote the first few books following just one group each, these are 'Dead perspectives', 'Dead Vignettes' and 'Dead Geeks' I believe, so if you find lots of groups difficult to keep up with you might prefer these. He decided to keep it to 12 books which is a shame as it felt like there was a lot more these storylines could have given us. TW doesn’t shy away from the horror of what could happen and there is a lot of differences between the groups (which is why I'm unsure what others found so difficult about it, if they were all very similar it would have been confusing and boring but they are very very varied which I loved) but he doesn’t go too far into realms you don’t want to wander into (like the Zombie Fallout series by Tufo). I liked that it followed zombies on occasion too as well as groups of survivors and he wasn't afraid to kill people off when their time was done.

I like the spinoffs too, the 'Dead snapshots' are great, I like the attention to detail (the English one was pretty much on point re: lingo and culture) and I'm enjoying the new Dead series.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc