Cursed : Thrice Cursed Mage

  • by J. A. Cipriano
  • Narrated by James Patrick Cronin
  • Series: Thrice Cursed Mage
  • 6 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

My name is Mac Brennan, and that's the only thing I can remember about myself. Not why I woke up in a dumpster. Not why my right arm is as black as pitch and covered in glowing red tattoos, and certainly not why a vicious death cult is after me.
Actually, that last part isn't true. I know why the death cult is after me. It's because I saved that damned girl from them. I didn't know who she was at the time, but I'd have done it anyway. I just don't like it when girls get beat up; call me old fashioned. Still, I can tell she's hiding something behind those devilish eyes, and if I want to find out what it is, I'll have to help her.
My name is Mac Brennan. I have no memory, and I'm a werewolf-hunting, hellfire-flinging version of Faust himself.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Worthy of the credit

Amnesia is not an original plot. A man with magical abilities waking in a dumpster with amnesia is not original. Dead Man, by Dimino Finn has the same opening. A man being a hero saving a female in distress is not original. This story is told with the action and paranormal creatures. It is written well enough and it is entertaining. Points were deduct because it does end in a cliff hanger and the lack or originality. But it is interesting enough that I will get the next book.
Read full review

- Yvonne

Demons & a vampire & shifters, OH MY!

Scary good and full of action, adventure, suspense, but I am beginning to loathe Cipriano. I keep finding more of his stuff that I just have to read! At least I was lucky enough to get the audio on sale this time! But the rest of you don't need audio to appreciate the snarkiness. Or the personalities. OR the situations! See publisher's blurb for plot clues, but, really, just stick your nose in the pages and get carried away.
Audio performer Cronin really captured the essence of Mac!
Read full review

- Jan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-31-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio