Cry Wolf : Alpha and Omega

  • by Patricia Briggs
  • Narrated by Holter Graham
  • Series: Alpha and Omega
  • 10 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Anna never knew werewolves existed until the night she survived a violent attack...and became one herself. After three years at the bottom of the pack, she'd learned to keep her head down and never, ever trust dominant males. But Anna is that rarest kind of werewolf: an Omega. And one of the most powerful werewolves in the country will recognize her value as a pack member - and as his mate.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This was one of the few books I could not put down. I read a few of the reviews and thought I would give it a try. It was great. There was just enough suspense to keep you on the the edge of your seat and also keep you guessing as to what would happen next. I am a big fan of romance novels, especially those that have a great storyline. Some authors get too wrapped up in the sex aspect and forget to actually create a story. Ms.Brigggs did a wonderful job. I am definitely looking forward to reading the next story in this series.
Read full review

- Teleasa

Listen to Mercy Thompson first!!!

This book really did nothing for me the first time I listened to it, and I still don't really think it stands alone very well. Since it's set in the same world as the Mercy Thompson series AND there is a preceding novella which I hadn't read, I didn't have any context for the characters. Anna seemed like a very stereotypical "survivor of abuse" character, which I didn't find very interesting, and if you don't know anything about Charles other than what's in this book, his strong-silent-stoicism isn't very interesting either. It seems like so many popular werewolf books are just an excuse to construct a world in which women are powerless victims who need to be rescued/redeemed by strong, virtuous men.

However, I gave this book another listen after I read the novella and listened to the first couple of Mercy Thompson books. After having more context for the characters and their actions, I did enjoy this book and the sequel a lot more. So I'd recommend these books for people in Mercy-withdrawal, but in my opinion they're not a good entry into Briggs's larger body of work.
Read full review

- R.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-15-2009
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio