Crown of Steel : Chaos Awakens

  • by Heath Pfaff
  • Narrated by Monkeywraith
  • Series: Chaos Awakens
  • 9 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The world is falling into chaos. The trolls, humanities long cursed brothers, are rising from the holes they were driven into, and a vile plague is decimating the human population. Xandrith, the unlikely but determined hero, has gone missing, and hope is dwindling day by day.
Meanwhile, Haley, Xandrith’s apprentice, is growing frustrated at her mentor’s continued absence. She fears the worst, but none of her companions seem willing to do anything. She soon realizes that if she doesn’t take matters into her own hands she may never find her mentor again, and without Xan what will become of the world? Determined to force action from those around her, Haley confronts them only to unwittingly uncover a dark secret.
Haley and Kassa soon find themselves set upon a dangerous road, drawn together by their shared affection for a lost friend. Hope seems a distant memory, and the future is far from certain. Their journey will take them through the magic ways of the Fae and to a city cursed to darkness by its own rulers. Will they find a way to end the encroaching destruction, or will they succumb to it themselves?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The narrator SUX!

The overall story is not as good as the first book.
The first book was good enough to ignore the long pause , bland voice , and the slurring words of this narrator, but the second book simply can not make you ignore the poor narrator. I just can't see me going any further with this story.
Read full review

- david a. pollard

Great new ideas and World.

This author really knows how to bring new variety to the fantasy world. It has been quite awhile since new and interesting twist have been added to the genre. To many writers piggyback old themes and worlds. This author goes out beyond the norm to bring us something new!
Read full review

- Craig Pfaff

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-30-2014
  • Publisher: Heath Pfaff