Confliction Compendium : The Dragoneer Saga

  • by M. R. Mathias
  • Narrated by Christine Padovan
  • Series: The Dragoneer Saga
  • 24 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Confliction Compendium is an omnibus edition of the Full Confliction Cycle of Dragoneers novels.

The First Dragoneer
The Royal Dragoneers
Cold Hearted Son of a Witch
The Confliction
As well as the first of the Crimzon and Clover short stories.

These titles are also available separately and have many reviews on their individual pages.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Starts great; middle is repetitive; C & C is cool

What made the experience of listening to Confliction Compendium the most enjoyable?

That all of the first 4 Dragoneers Saga stories were in one purchase plus the bonus of the short, Crimzon and Clover at the end.

What did you like best about this story?

How the Dragoneers could magically 'bond' to their dragons, and the different types of villains the author came up with. Lots of intense action - the stories are never boring!

Did Christine Padovan do a good job differentiating all the characters? How?

Yes, she is a fine actress and does well with character voices. I noted The Royal Dragoneers and Cold Hearted Son of a Witch were the original recordings from early 2013 and aren't as greatly narrated as The First Dragoneer (first story and recently narrated), The Confliction and Crimzon & Clover, the bonus short story at the end.

But she does make the stories entertaining with all the different characterizations of people and even the dragons.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

There's some comedic moments throughout the stories (especially in The Royal Dragoneers) that make the stories worth listening to.

Read full review

- Boris S

Entertaining fantasy romp!

Well developed characters and a good story are not as good when the narrator is tough to listen to. She has a strange cadence that makes it difficult to listen to.

"This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of Audiobook Blast."
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-29-2015
  • Publisher: Michael Robb Mathias Jr.