Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This box set contains the first three novels from New York Times best-selling author, J.A. Cipriano and J.B Garner's Clans of Shadow Series: Heart of Gold, Feet of Clay, Fists of Iron.
Audiobook 1: Heart of Gold.
My name is Frank Butcher, and when I got out of my truck to deliver the last package of the day, I never expected to get blown up by anti-magic zealots.
Yeah, you heard me right. I said magic. I didn't know it was a thing either.
Now, an ancient artifact is the only thing keeping me alive, and to make matters worse, that artifact is what those cultists wanted.
Still, I could have made a run for it, disappeared down into South America and spent the rest of my life on a beach. I nearly did it, but I didn't.
Why? Because the cultists have offered me a trade. Come to them, or they start killing kids.
Audioook 2: Feet of Clay.
My name is Frank Butcher, and evidently when you save the world, it comes back for seconds.
After I stopped a world ending apocalypse, my allies tried to cut open my chest with an axe. Kind of messed up if you ask me.
Thankfully, I've got a chance to return the favor. And I'm going to take it. Not because they're trying to magically reshape the natural laws that govern our planet. No, I'm doing this because trying to cut out my heart is not okay.
Audiobook 3: Fists of Iron.
Remember what I said about saving the world? Yeah, apparently the third time is the charm.
Turns out our little plan to stop the apocalypse, left the gate open for some bastards straight out of HP Lovecraft. Now they've come on through to try to turn the planet into an all-you-can-eat buffet.
That's not exactly my jam, so if I want to go on living here, I'll need to find a way to stop them.
My name is Frank Butcher, and one way or another, I'm putting an end to this once and for all.
©2016 Jason Cipriano (P)2017 Jason Cipriano
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Stephen Bergquist on 09-30-17

Review of Clans of Shadow Omnibus

Wow! This is one of those treasures , action, adventure, romance, magic, a lot of the unknown, packaged into a nonstop, can't put it down, type of book.
I review books as a pleasurable reprieve from a tremendously busy life. I like it when I find a gym like this, you will too.
Thank you JB Garner, JA Cipriano, and Joe Hempel for providing this work in exchange for an unbiased review.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Troublemer on 09-20-17


Loved them. I love Urban Fantasies. This series i discovered when i listen to book 3 when got it from audio boom. I new i had to go back and ready 1 and 2. I am glad i did. I hoped to continue reading / listening to this series. The Characters are great and Joe Hempel does an excellent job. He is fantastic. I received these books free in exchange for an honest review. These books are work a credit or payment.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By C. Rowlands on 09-19-17

From parcel delivery to saving the world

This set of books takes some fairly familiar premises such as a likable 'nobody' being thrown into events way beyond their comfort zone and discovering a new world in the process, but uses these ideas in an interesting and compelling manner to produce a series of books that are highly enjoyable, even when some of the 'twists' such as those in the second book were fairly obvious ones.

When we are first introduced to Frank Butcher, he is a former soldier working as a parcel delivery guy, mainly to support his movie collection, an interest that is presumably shared with one or both of the writers since the amount of references to Star Wars and to a lesser extent other movies is a little excessive at first and thankfully gets toned down a fair bit in the second two books. Shortly after we meet him, he finds himself introduced to a world of magic, including some warring factions that are equally flawed in many ways.

I am glad that these three books have been collected into a single edition as after the first one, they are very much part of a series more than they are books in their own right, however since the series itself is a strong one, you do not mind this at all and are glad to continue onto the next one each time.

Something that definitely helped to make this series an enjoyable one was the great performance by the narrator who helped to establish distinct voices and characters for all the recurring roles, from the stars down to the more minor supporting cast who might have only cropped up a few times. I hadn't heard anything he had read before, but would be happy to see his name on audiobooks I might choose in the future.

Overall, this is a well written and performed audiobook that I would readily recommend to anyone else who is a fan of the genre.

[Note - I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.]

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By miss s.l.m.r. hackman on 12-20-17

I gave it a try

Why oh why to narrators adopt a monotone voice and when you get to the action just speak faster - it just means that it is really hard to do anything but try and work out what is happening. I gave this a good go and perhaps the story gets better but the narrative style is turning me off which is a real shame

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc