Cherries Worth Getting

  • by Nicole Kimberling
  • Narrated by Tommy Jordan
  • 3 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

NATO's Irregulars Affairs Division is a secret organization operating in thousands of cities around the globe. Its agents police relations between the earthly realm and those beyond this world, protecting us from terrible dangers as well as enthralling temptations. Agent Keith Curry is a former carnivore chef turned vegetarian. Keith must navigate Portland, Oregon's culinary underworld to catch a killer bent on harvesting human flesh. But things get complicated when he hooks up with an old flame who he's never been able to refuse.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Utterly enjoyable

The story is really intriguing if you like paranormal romance with a twist. Both main characters are likeable and even endearing...In a very particular way. As for the narration, It perfectly fits my idea of Keith's inner speach, and I found the rhythm engaging. My only complaint is that It was too short. I wish there was more!
Read full review

- susana

Urban Fantasy with a Noir Flair

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

If you're looking for an urban fantasy with a dry humor and new take on old cliches, Cherries Worth Getting might be just for you.

What other book might you compare Cherries Worth Getting to and why?

It makes think of Long Dark Teatime of the Soul.

Which character – as performed by Tommy Jordan – was your favorite?

I very much enjoyed the dry, unflappable delivery of Keith Curry, as he encounters a goblin ex-lover, cannibals,chefs, and an extremely memorable vampire recluse.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I laughed out loud.

Any additional comments?

I very much enjoyed the dry, noir delivery of the voice actor as he navigated this strange, dark and hilarious story. It conjured images of Philip Marlowe taking on all the weirdness of urban fantasy.

Read full review

- Inky

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-28-2015
  • Publisher: Blind Eye Books