Chaos Theory : Zombie Theories

  • by Rich Restucci
  • Narrated by Michael Kramer
  • Series: Zombie Theories
  • 7 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The world has fallen to a relentless enemy beyond reason or mercy. With no remorse they rend the planet with tooth and nail. One man stands against the scourge of death that consumes all. Teamed with a genius survivalist and a teenage girl, he must flee the teeming dead, the evils of humans left unchecked, and those that would seek to use him. His best weapon to stave off the horrors of this new world? His wit.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I hate Zombies. So this book was great.

As I said I hate Zombies. The combination of the humor in all that zombie horror and things going right and wrong for the main character and the great narration by Michael Kramer it's a hit. Love both books and am ready for book number three.
Read full review

- Steven

Good but too much penis talk.

The author talks about his penis way, way too much. When you read that, imagine a number of times you imagine as too many. Double that. Then double that number.

But once you get over rolling your eyes every time you hear a mention of the characters junk, there is actually some pretty good main character development and the book does avoid a lot of the cliches associated with zombie books (I didn't know this was a zombie book when I got it, had I known I might have passed). The supporting characters are stale, but initially interesting. The plot does keep moving and the main character is never some super well prepared individual, which is refreshing. The author didn't live out some tired fantasy of being the only guy who is prepared and ready for the zombie apocalypse.

The voice acting is superb and that is what kept me listening. Michael Kramer brought a 1940s radio play attitude to the narration and no matter what other flaws the book may have, he makes up for them.
Read full review

- Sean

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-16-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio