Census : Harvest Trilogy

  • by Michele E. Gwynn
  • Narrated by Lawrence D. Yaklin
  • Series: Harvest Trilogy
  • 3 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Harvest Trilogy reaches its epic finale in the next town over from the now scorched alien battlefield of Schertz, the city that invented and secretly tested the Celluloss serum on its citizens. Marion, Texas, population 3,700, is so small, if you blink driving through, you'll miss it. One area business owner is awarded "Tastiest Meats in Town" by the Chamber of Commerce. John Hester's family-owned meat market is a staple in the region. Respected by the locals, he is above reproach. When he befriends new resident, retired 9/11 firefighter Jack Callaghan, things get weird. Stranger still are the disappearing residents, thousands of unsolved cold cases from half a century back Callaghan discovers as he and his wife try to settle in. When they begin receiving veiled threats from the Reverend Harcourt Cane warning them to leave, Jack must find a way to protect himself and his wife, and help the FBI solve the mystery of the federal Census that never budges...despite all the missing.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Suspense filled!

I loved what she did with the final part of the trilogy. It was pure genius. I felt like I was listening to an episode of Criminal Minds does Sci fi! The narrator did a great job. I do wish he'd done a little bit more on the characters voices though! I fully recommend!
Read full review

- Willow Star Serenity

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-17-2016
  • Publisher: MICHELE E GWYNN