Caliban's War : The Expanse

  • by James S. A. Corey
  • Narrated by Jefferson Mays
  • Series: The Expanse
  • 19 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For someone who didn't intend to wreck the solar system's fragile balance of power, Jim Holden did a pretty good job of it. While Earth and Mars have stopped shooting each other, the core alliance is shattered. The outer planets and the Belt are uncertain in their new - possibly temporary - autonomy.
Then, on one of Jupiter's moons, a single super-soldier attacks, slaughtering soldiers of Earth and Mars indiscriminately and reigniting the war. The race is on to discover whether this is the vanguard of an alien army, or if the danger lies closer to home.


What the Critics Say

"This breakneck tale will have readers itching for book three" (Publishers Weekly)
"Great characters, excellent dialogue, memorable fights, freakish experiments, and twisty-turny mysteries . . . Only an excellent book series can pull them all off, and the Expanse will definitely be added to the shortlist of science fiction tales that manage to do so" (
"Those who enjoyed the first book will enjoy CALIBAN'S WAR as much, if not more . . . A crackingly enjoyable read" (SFF World)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Nice overall.

Good job by the reader. Good story plagued by a couple of conspicuous inconsistencies, such as making a narrative point of a spacecraft having an airlock at one point, and then a new narrative point of it lacking airlocks at another.
Read full review

- jostein

Even better than the first one

Great space opera - feels classic and yet fresh.

I missed Miller - he was substituted by Avasarala's greatness though. Also Prax was just too whiny.

Those are small blemishes though. This is a must-listen :)
Read full review

- Kamil D.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-12-2015
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK