Burkheart Witch Saga Box Set, Books 1-3 : Burkheart Witch Saga

  • by Christine Sutton
  • Narrated by Julia Whelan
  • Series: Burkheart Witch Saga
  • 8 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Red Snow, Book 1: When Kayla embarks on a drive from Washington to Texas, she is just doing her job. When the black 1967 Impala starts showing up at every turn, she starts to think it might be more than coincidence. When the mysterious driver leaves her a note, she is engulfed in a race for her life. Kayla is tasked with defeating vampires, werewolves, and evil witches that threaten to destroy her happiness and her very life! Will she get her happily ever after, or will she fall victim to the evil that courses through her veins? Red Snow is an urban retelling of a classic fairy tale.
Let Me In, Book 2: Kayla has returned home to find that the fairy tale continues. She finds out some facts about her family history that may be her ultimate undoing. With the help of a coven of witches, Kayla is tasked with defeating vampires, werewolves, and evil witches that threaten to destroy her happiness and her very life! Will she get her happily ever after, or will she fall victim to the evil that courses through her veins? This novella will take you through a whirlwind as you join Kayla on another fairy tale adventure.
One Wish, Book 3: Little Grace is all grown up with a baby of her own on the way, but the fairy tale magic that follows her family is not done with them yet! A devastating loss has hit the Burkhearts, shaking the entire family to its very core. There is little time to grieve before evil witches, werewolves, vampires, and a force that Grace can't even imagine try to ruin the family. Can Grace make everything right? Can the family band together and defeat the evil that threatens to destroy them? Listen to this third installment in the series and see if everything can be righted with just one wish.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fair Tales with a adult vibe

A twist on same old same old fair tale it was kind of neat to listen to the cute little fairy tail people saying all the bad words. It was a good story with lots going on . It was a great way to spend the day listing to these books I so hope there books to listen to by Christine
Read full review

- ST

story is fast paced and easy to follow

Reading all three in one made it to difficult to know where one book ended and another started. The different fairy tales give a bit of a clue. As the stories progress so do the fairy tales. There are actually quite a few nods to different tales in this.

This starts out very weird. It's not that I did not like the story but many things about the character did not add up.

The story is fast paced and easy to follow so it did make me curious about book two but the main character, Kayla, does things that seem out of character. Even though I have just started reading about her!

Kayla seems like she wants to be a strong individual and at times that characteristic comes out, but for the most part she reminds me of a damsel in distress. The fact that she still lives with her crazy mother even though her mother is constantly putting her down, is one issue for me. Being that this is a short story I was able to go with it and got the feel for the character.

The way the fairy tale was told was a bit of a twist on the older version. Very different from other stories that I read and that came through nicely. The three books have three main fairy tales that they shoot off and the second has many parallels with The Three Little Pigs.

The third story was much better than the first two. One thing that I did not like was the way time progresses, though. One minute the story is about Kayla and the next it is about Grace. The reader is told what happens in the years that pass so it made it very difficult to connect with Grace. I can completely understand the appeal of not writing about a child or moving through time so quickly though.

This story really picks up with the action. Grace seems a bit more proactive than her mother, Kayla, so the story flows better. The characters also have come into their own now so I had a feel for what they would or would not do.

Since this was on audio I was not fully aware of when each story ended or another began. They flow seamlessly as one book. The narration was fabulous and I could easily tell who was who. I would have preferred listening to each separately or having some kind of definition for when the books ended to give a reference point. Julia Whelan did a fantastic job of adding inflection to her voices. This is one story that could have used more fantastical sounds in the background, especially in book three when the Jinn arrives.

Audiobook provided for review by the publisher

Please find this complete review and many others at my review blog

[If this review helped, please press YES. Thanks!]
Read full review

- AudioBook Reviewer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-23-2015
  • Publisher: Devil Dog Press