Boxed Set, The Darwin's World Series: Includes Darwin's World, The Trek, and Home : The Darwin's World Series

  • by Jack L Knapp
  • Narrated by Tom Lennon
  • Series: The Darwin's World Series
  • 32 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Three complete novels. Thirty-three hours of survival action. If you're a fan of Robert A. Heinlein, Jean Auel, and S. M. Stirling, you're going to love Jack L Knapp. Thousands of copies have been downloaded. This is survivalism at its an Earth that never knew humans!
Darwin's World: Imagine being transplanted to a virgin planet during the Ice Age with nothing more than a knife and hatchet! Perfect freedom to live or die! Alone, surrounded by saber-tooth cats, dire wolves, giant bears, and predatory humans!
The Trek: The only hope for survival is to find a place that can be defended. Even if it means traveling across Texas in the dead of an ice age winter....
Home: Building new homes and finding food and firewood is only the beginning. A society to the south survives by raiding and slavery. The first captives from the tribe have already been taken....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Have never before been so annoyed by narration!

It was really hard to tell the quality of the writing/story because the narration drove me crazy. Bad and inconsistent accents, emphasis on all the wrong words, sounded like he was reading to or like a child! I guess the plot was good enough for me to finish it despite my annoyance but barely.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Okay until the very end.

The story was very good until the final scene when the author made it completely 'jump the shark'. I guess he was going for a memorable twist; but, instead was a turn-off that spoiled the whole experience.
Read full review

- Robert

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-13-2017
  • Publisher: Jack Knapp