Born of the Ashes : The Frontiers Saga

  • by Ryk Brown
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer
  • Series: The Frontiers Saga
  • 12 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A world in chaos…
An eager new ally…
A newly acquired ship…
An even greater threat on its way…

Captain Nathan Scott must decide whether to stand and fight to the end, or live to fight another day - even if it means the end of his world.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Excellent book in the series

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Well if your sucked into the series you have no choice but to recommend them.

What other book might you compare Born of the Ashes to and why?

No each book I read is different

Which character – as performed by Jeffrey Kafer – was your favorite?

None really, but the Author better keep JK he is an excellent voice actor. An audio book can succeed or fail on the voice actor. You change voice actor in this series of books would kill them. Pay whatever price he asks for. And no he is not my brother or cousin.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Aurora against all odds.

Any additional comments?

I wish he would write a longer book, Ben Bova seems give more bank for the buck. Plus I would think since this is a series the time between books would be shorter your just continuing with the story line. I would suggest you ask the readers to submit story line ideas. Might help in moving the story along faster. No they don't get paid and No they don't get credit. They get to see their idea on the written page and that should be enough

Read full review

- R. Simon

Brown is maturing in his yet

This is Brown's best yet. His characterizations are becoming well-developed with real emotions and real problems. Nathan Scott has matured into someone far wiser than his years, which one would expect considering his past 8 months. The plot continues to interest and occasionally surprise. Can't wait for the next installment.
Read full review

- Douglas

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-16-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio