Bookburners Season One (16 Book Series) : Bookburners

  • by Max Gladstone, Margaret Dunlap, Mur Lafferty, Brian Francis Slattery
  • Narrated by XE Sands
  • Series: Bookburners
  • 19 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Magic is real, and hungry - trapped in ancient texts and artifacts. Only a few who discover it survive to fight back.
Join Detective Sal Brooks, newest recruit to a black-ops magic hunting team backed by the Vatican, as she travels the world to keep the supernatural in check. Just remember: watch your back and don't touch anything.
Fans of Supernatural, The X-Files, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and The Da Vinci Code will love this 16-part epic urban fantasy, which is written by a team of writers and presented by Serial Box.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Action-packed international magical romp!

Where does Bookburners Season One (16 Book Series) rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This may be my favorite audible book to date. The performance is superb—i never know how the best readers seem to be able to fully embody both male and female voices, but XE Sands has done it.

What did you like best about this story?

The writing moves along at a fast and enjoyable clip. There seems to be a reason they've called it "season one" because somehow it *sounds* like a great TV show. But somehow the fact that you're listening and not watching doesn't seem to matter. The characters are interesting and compelling, and the monsters are fabulous.

What does XE Sands bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

XE Sands RULES!! As noted above, Sands is a superlative performer, bringing all of the characters to life with distinct voices.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

just pure fun all the way through. Harry Potter for grownups .... terry pratchett in a parallel universe. love.

Read full review

- shoppinglady

Season 2??

Where is season 2 audible I known it is over so when will it come here
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-01-2016
  • Publisher: Serial Box