Bob the Zombie : Tales from the Land of Ononokin

  • by John P. Logsdon, Christopher P. Young
  • Narrated by Jus Sargeant
  • Series: Tales from the Land of Ononokin
  • 2 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Being a Zombie stinks...
Bob is a Zombie who was just going about his business when a band of thieves stole his hand so they could make a batch of Elfagra (for men who need a little lift) in the Upperworld.
While it's bad enough that they've swiped Bob's hand for such a purpose, it comes to the Zombie's attention that if the bad guys use the wrong technique it could cause a cosmic rift that will spell the real death of Bob...not just the long, drawn out one that comes with being a Zombie.
Modacio is a thief who made an enormous mistake on her last job that resulted in the Thieves Guild putting a high price on her head. Working with her partner in crime, an Ogre named Kone, she sets in place a plan to deliver a gift to the chief of the Thieves Guild in exchange for having the bounty taken off her. Unfortunately, this means she has to steal the hand of a defenseless Zombie. But better his hand than her life, right?
Bob turns to his only real friend, a Dwarf named Perkder, and asks for help in getting his hand back. The two slap on disguises and begin a journey to the Upperworld in an attempt to stop the thieves before it's too late.
Fans of Monty Python and Discworld will find a grand new playground in the Tales From the Land of Ononokin series.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Dead Funny!

Wow! Once again this author does not disappoint ! The story is great and we even get a little blurb about Treneth of Dahl...ha ha! And as always, Jus narrates it perfectly!
I highly recommend it!
Read full review

- Robin Kelleher

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-19-2016
  • Publisher: John P. Logsdon