Blood of the Scarecrow : Solstice 31 Saga

  • by Martin Wilsey
  • Narrated by Andrew Tell
  • Series: Solstice 31 Saga
  • 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Captain James Worthington, Roland Barcus and the crew of the deep space survey ship Ventura have been betrayed and blown out of the orbit of the planet Baytirus in a heinous ambush.
As they struggle to survive, the crew discovered they were sacrificed to protect a dark agenda. Now that they've fought their way free of their planet-bound trap, the survivors are ready to go home. Whether Earth wants them back or not.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great ending to a terrific series

If you could sum up Blood of the Scarecrow in three words, what would they be?

Action-packed, exciting,

Who was your favorite character and why?

Barcus... a man who never wanted to be a hero, but felt himself obligated to take the mantle.

Have you listened to any of Andrew Tell’s other performances before? How does this one compare?


Any additional comments?

All questions are finally answered, and a few new mysteries are revealed, as the truth behind the 'incident' comes to light. Fates of the characters we've come to love are determined, some good with a few not so good. All in all, a terrific ending to the Solstice trilogy.

Read full review

- Joseph Kirk

great rap up

Would you listen to Blood of the Scarecrow again? Why?

I would listen to again, I will listen to all three books again they were awesome

What did you like best about this story?

Barcus was my hero and the whole series just is so captivating. very well done.

Have you listened to any of Andrew Tell’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Andrew did the first two books and I would listen to other stories he reads.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

Mr Wilsey did a fantastic job with this series and I hope he continues writing.

Read full review

- L

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-08-2016
  • Publisher: Martin Wilsey