Blood of the Cosmos : Saga of Shadows

  • by Kevin J. Anderson
  • Narrated by Mark Boyett
  • Series: Saga of Shadows
  • 21 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Blood of the Cosmos: the second book in Kevin J. Anderson's Saga of Shadows trilogy.
An epic space opera of the titanic conflict of several galactic civilizations against a life-destroying force of shadows, a dark, cosmic force that has swept through the undercurrents of the human interstellar empire. The intertwined plots, overflowing with colorful ideas, a large cast of characters, and complex storylines span dozens of solar systems, alien races, and strange creatures.
As the second book of the trilogy opens, the humans and Ildirans, having narrowly escaped annihilation at the hands of the Shana Rei and their robot allies in book one, are desperate to find a way to combat the black cloud of antimatter of the Shana Rei. The mysterious alien Gardeners, who had helped them previously, turn out to be a disaster in disguise and because of them the world tree forests are again in danger. The allies believing they have found a way to stop their dreaded enemies, a new weapon is tested, but it's a horrible failure, throwing the human race and its allies to the brink of extinction.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very entertaining! !!

I absolutely loved this book! I can't wait until the next one comes out!! It amazed me that it was not hard for me to follow the storyline because I have not listened to the first set of books (Saga of the Seven Sons).
Read full review

- Sharon F.

Not a sequel

Is there anything you would change about this book?

Yes. Warn readers that no plot lines are going to be wrapped up in either book 1 or book 2.

What did you like best about this story?

Good characters and interesting plots.

Was Blood of the Cosmos worth the listening time?

Yes and No. Good story but much repetition in book 2 in case you didn't read the first one. Since nothing is concluded in book 2 the reader is left with either waiting for book 3 (wondering if that is the last one) or giving up on the series.

Read full review

- Edmund C. Ramm

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-02-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios