Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

TOP Name Writers Enter the Realm of John Ringo's Black Tide Rising Zombie Apocalypse Series!
A collection of all-original stories set in the Black Tide Rising series of novels created by multiple New York Times best-selling author John Ringo.
Stories by John Ringo, Eric Flint, John Scalzi & Dave Klecha, Sarah A. Hoyt, Jody Lynn Nye, Michael Z. Williamson, and more.
The news that humanity had been dreading for ages had come true. Zombies are real. Worst of all, we created them. The apocalypse was upon us, and every man, woman, and child had to answer a simple question of themselves: "What do we do now?"
For a group of neighbors in the Chicago suburbs of Northern Indiana, it was "work together or die"...and figure out how to live on top of oil storage tanks to keep the zombies at bay. For the Biological Emergency Response Teams in New York City, it was "how long can we fight off the infected before it's too late?" as well as having to fight other groups all out to claim a dwindling stock of supplies and safety. And for a group of cheerleaders, it was about the end of their world. And about what happens when you get a group of physically fit young women really, really angry.
Featuring original stories from some of the brightest stars in the science fiction universe: John Ringo; Eric Flint; John Scalzi & Dave Klecha; Sarah A. Hoyt; Jody Lynn Nye; Michael Z. Williamson; Kacey Ezella - cheerleading coach, veteran, and helicopter pilot; and more.
©2016 John Ringo & Gary Poole (P)2016 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By sean on 08-18-17

read what your buying first.

I thought i was buying a continuation of book 4 but of course goes to a off shoot. John just can't finish up a good story. he writes great books just can't finish them. just leaves you hanging. like troy rising and kildar. great books but just leaves you out in the wind.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Jim "The Impatient" on 07-13-16


A lot of these stories are Prepper Stories and some are action packed Zombie stories. Many are more deleted scenes than stories. Many don't have endings. Most are narrated by Tristan. Boys Scouts are mentioned often, along with Bath Salts. Some stories are all about the logistics of preparing for the Zombie Apocalypse. Like usual, Scalzi had the best story. I love Zombie stories, but it takes a master writer like Franklin Horton (The Borrowed World) to get me interested in Prepper stories. This is only for hard core bug out lovers.


Read More Hide me

20 of 26 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Voyager on 01-17-17

The quadrilogy is far better.

Should have left it with the 4 books by J.Ringo
these stories by other authors do not glide along as smoothly as the 4 book series. And I had high expectations after such a terrific series.

Read More Hide me
2 out of 5 stars
By Allan on 06-09-16

Poor compared with the other book in series

If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

Maybe a good way to start the series?

What was most disappointing about the authors’s story?

Too may other writers not enough From John Ringo

Who might you have cast as narrator instead of Tristan Morris and Tanya Eby ?

Tristan was great Tanya was not!

Read More Hide me

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews